Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Star Trek Stunt Crew Earns SAG Award

The stunt men and women who worked on the 2009 blockbuster Star Trek earned the Stunt Ensemble award from the Screen Actors Guild. Although they didn't get to collect their trophies onstage during the show, at least the stunt crew was recognized for their hard work in bringing to life director J.J. Abrams' vision. The Screen Actors Guild is one of the only major award bodies to actually bestow an award on stunt crews. The award was announced during the SAG Awards pre-show by Screen Actors Guild Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and Awards Committee member Scott Bakula. Nearly 100,000 members of the Screen Actors Guild vote on the annual awards.

The winners of the Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture are Robert Alonzo, Daniel Arrias, Sala Baker, Steve Blalock, Joey Box, Ben Bray, Mark Chadwick, Ilram Choi, Zack Duhame, Pete Epstein, Jeremy Fitzgerald, Terry Jackson, Craig Jensen, Paul Lacovara, Rob Mars, Mike Massa, Heidi Moneymaker, Mike Mukatis, Courtney Munch, Kimberly Murphy, Chris Palermo, Jim Palmer, Eddie Perez, Dan Plum, Damion Poitier, Susan Purkhiser, Mike Schneider, Dennis Scott, Chris Torres, Webster Winnery, Jr., and Marcus Young.